The Go! Team Announce New Album, Release New Song ‘Divebomb’

The Go! Team have announced their next album, Get Up Sequences Part Two, which arrives on February 3, 2023 via Memphis Industries. The follow-up to last year’s Get Up Sequences Part One is led by the new single ‘Divebomb’, which you can check out below.

“Protest songs have always been a balancing act,” the group’s Ian Parton said of ‘Divebomb’ in a statement. “If you’re too sledgehammer it’s cringey – like the Scorpions’ ‘Winds of Change’ or something – but at the same time given the stuff they’re trying to pull with abortion rights it feels weird to ignore it.”

Get Up Sequences Part One features guest spots from Apples In Stereo’s Hilarie Bratset, Lucie Too’s Kokubo Chisato, Neha Hatwar, the Star Feminine Band, Nitty Scott, IndigoYaj, and more. Parton calls it “an international patchwork. A global fruit salad. A United Nations of Sound.”

Get Up Sequences Part Two Cover Artwork:

Get Up Sequences Part Two Tracklist:

1. Look Away, Look Away
2. Divebomb
3. Getting To Know (All The Ways We’re Wrong For Each Other)
4. Stay and Ask Me In a Different Way
5. The Me Frequency
6. Whammy-O
7. But We Keep On Trying
8. Sock It To Me
9. Going Nowhere
10. Gemini
11. Train Song
12. Baby

Source link