SXSW 2023 Announces Initial Artist Lineup

SXSW Music Festival is returning  to Austin in 2023. The 37th annual event will take place March 13-18. Today, an initial lineup of artists has been announced. The festival will feature performances from hundreds of musicians, including Haru Nemuri, Otoboke Beaver, Julie Doiron, Son Rompe Pera, Thao, Algiers, Lee Bains, Jane Weaver, and more. Find the full lineup here.

The SXSW Music Festival made an in-person comeback this year, following a 2021 edition that was held online. In 2020, the event was canceled due to COVID-19. That cancellation led to a class action lawsuit over ticket refunds (SXSW eventually reached a preliminary settlement in the case). SXSW also sued their insurance company for settlement and legal fees.

The most recent iteration of SXSW included sets from Maxo Kream, Aeon Station, Duma, Ezra Furman, Claire Rousay, Horsegirl, A Giant Dog, Kristin Hersh, Brigid Mae Power, Maria BC, Silver Synthetic, Delta Spirit, and more.

Source link