Susanna Announces New Album ‘Elevation’, Shares Video for New Song ‘Alchemy of Suffering’

Norwegian artist Susanna has announced her new album Elevation, which will be released on March 25 via her label SusannaSonata. Once again inspired by the works of French poet Charles Baudelair, the LP will follow 2020’s Baudelaire & Piano. Lead single ‘Alchemy of Suffering’ – inspired by Baudelaire’s poem of the same name – is out today, alongside a video by CLOAK/DAGGER, the directorial team of Carsten Aniksdal and Sølve Sæther. “The idea for the video is inspired by live presence, featuring dreamlike elements,” she explained in a press release. Check it out below.

Elevation Cover Artwork:

Elevation Tracklist:

1. Alchemy of Suffering
2. Ciel Brouillé
3. Rose-Pale Dawn
4. L’aube Spirituelle
5. Elevation
6. Alchimie De La Douleur
7. Le Possédé
8. Light Up Your Eyes
9. Invitation to the Voyage
10. Le Vin Des Amants
11. In Shared Ecstasy
12. Destruction

Source link