Snail Mail Reschedules Tour Dates Due to Vocal Cord Surgery


Snail Mail‘s Lindsey Jordan has postponed a portion of her upcoming tour due to the immediate need for vocal cord surgery. The North American leg of the tour was set to commence this week, but has been rescheduled for summer 2022; details for her UK and European rescheduled dates have yet to be announced.

Jordan wrote in a statement:

Lindsey here – unfortunately, with terrible news this time. I’ve been struggling with my vocal health more and more each year. I lose my voice after a couple days of singing. I went to see an ENT last week and they found massive polyps in my vocal cords (surprisingly from vocal trauma due to talking!! shocker lol) that need to be operated on to prevent permanent damage to my voice. The recovery time is three months/speech therapy and in an effort to make sure the rest of the tour can happen, I will be postponing our first US tour which was supposed to begin this week as well as our initial UK/Euro tour :(. I’m devastated to be pushing off shows even longer.  My team is working overtime to reschedule everything that we’re postponing–we will have everything rescheduled imminently. Thank you so much for all the support you’ve given the new record so far.

Snail Mail released her second album, Valentineearlier this month.

Snail Mail 2022 Tour Dates:

Tue Apr 5 – Philadelphia PA – Union Transfer
Wed Apr 6 – Philadelphia PA – Union Transfer
Thu Apr 7 – Brooklyn NY – Kings Theatre
Fri Apr 8 – Boston MA – Royale
Sat April 9 – Montreal QC – Club Soda
Mon Apr 11 – Toronto ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre
Tue Apr 12 – Cleveland OH – Agora Theatre
Thu Apr 14 – Chicago IL – Riviera Theatre
Fri Apr 15 – Minneapolis MN – First Avenue
Sat Apr 16 – Lawrence KS – Liberty Hall
Sun Apr 17 – Denver CO – Ogden Theater
Wed Apr 20 – Seattle WA – Moore Theatre
Thu Apr 21 – Vancouver BC – Vogue Theatre
Fri Apr 22 – Portland OR – Wonder Ballroom
Sat Apr 23 – Portland OR – Wonder Ballroom
Sun Apr 24 – Oakland CA – Fox Theater
Wed Apr 27 – Los Angeles CA – Hollywood Palladium
Thu Apr 28 – San Diego CA – The Observatory North Park
Fri Apr 29 – Mesa AZ – The Nile
Sat Apr 30 – Santa Fe NM – Meow Wolf
Mon May 2 – Austin TX – ACL Live at the Moody Theater
Tue May 3 – Dallas TX – The Factory Studio
Thu May 5 – Atlanta GA – The Masquerade – Heaven Stage
Fri May 6 – Asheville NC – The Orange Peel
Sat May 7 – Carrboro NC – Cat’s Cradle
Sun May 8 – Nashville TN – Brooklyn Bowl – Nashville
Fri Aug 12 – Providence, RI – Fete Music Hall
Tue Aug 16 – New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
Wed Aug 17 – Asbury Park, NJ – The Stone Pony
Fri Aug 19 – Richmond, VA – The National
Sat Aug 20 – Norfolk, VA – The NorVa
Sun Aug 21 – Charlotte, NC – Neighborhood Theatre
Tue Aug 23 – Orlando ,FL – The Beacham Theater
Wed Aug 24 – Tampa FL – The Ritz Ybor
Fri Aug 26 – Birmingham, AL – Saturn
Sat Aug 27 – Knoxville,TN – The Mill & Mine
Sun Aug 28 – Louisville, KY – Headliners Music Hall
Tue Aug 30 – Bloomington, IL – The Castle Theatre
Wed Aug 31 – Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre
Fri Sep 2 – Milwaukee, WI – Turner Hall
Sat Sep 3 – St Louis, MO – The Pageant
Sun Sep 4 – Columbus, OH – The Athenaeum Theatre
Tue Sep 6 – Detroit, MI – Majestic Theatre
Wed Sep 7 – Millvale, PA – Mr. Smalls Theatre
Fri Sep 9 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore



Source link