…And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead Announce New Album, Release New Songs

..And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead have announced XI: Bleed Here Now, their first new album in two years. The follow-up to 2020’s X: The Godless Void and Other Stories is set for release on July 15 via Dine Alone. The announcement comes with the release of the record’s first two singles, ‘No Confidence’ and ‘Salt in Your Eyes’, which you can hear below.

Trail of Dead’s 11th studio album was produced by the band’s own Conrad Keely and Jason Reece alongside Charles Godfrey, who co-produced their last LP. It features guest appearances from Spoon’s Britt Daniel (‘Growing Divide’), Amanda Palmer (‘Millennium Actress’), the Tosca String Quartet (‘Our Epic Attempts’), and others.

XI: Bleed Here Now Cover Artwork:

XI: Bleed Here Now Tracklist:

1. Our Epic Attempts
2. Long Distance Hell
3. Field Song
4. Penny Candle
5. No Confidence
6. String Theme
7. Kill Everyone
8. Growing Divide [feat. Britt Daniel]
9. Pigments
10. Golden Sail
11. A Life Less Melancholy
12. Taken by the Hand
13. Contra Mundum
14. Darkness Into Light
15. Water Tower
16. Sounds of Horror
17. Protest Streets
18. The Widening of Gyre
19. Millenium Actress [feat. Amanda Palmer]
20. Salt in Your Eyes
21. English Magic
22. Calm as the Valley

Source link