100 gecs Drop New EP Featuring Collaboration With Skrillex, “Torture Me” – EDM.com

100 gecs gave fans a double dose of excitement with the surprise release of a three-track EP and new album announcement.

Over the weekend, the surging hyperpop duo dropped a three-track EP, Snake Eyes, seemingly out of nowhere. While any new music is exciting for fans, they received an extra bonus when the tracklist was revealed to include a collaboration with Skrillex.

The first track, “Hey Big Man,” channels Beastie Boys for a chaotic tune that will surely perk up their already high-energy live shows. The second track, “Torture Me,” features Skrillex, which shouldn’t be too surprising since 50 of the 100 gecs, Dylan Brady, joined him (along with Noisia and josh pan) on last year’s “Supersonic (My Existence).”

Source link